PARIS TO VENICE CLASSIC ROUTE 2025

Depart from Paris just before dinner for your overnight journey to Venice. Travel in style across the European landscape before arriving in the City of Water late afternoon the next day.
Prepare to indulge your passions and carve your own story aboard a legend in motion. On this glamorous overnight adventure, step aboard Venice Simplon-Orient-Express in Paris, City of Light, and glide through beguiling European landscapes to reach Venice, City of Water, the following day.
Day 1
ADVENTURE AWAITS…
Board the legendary Venice Simplon-Orient-Express and settle into your plush private cabin. Admire the marquetry design, luxurious upholstery and gleaming finishings, framed by the soft lighting of ornate lamp shades. Against this elegant backdrop, your personal journey will slowly unfold. Soon it’s time to get ready for dinner. Dress code: fabulous.
Make your way to one of the magnificent dining cars, where the imagination of celebrated chef Jean Imbert informs both the décor and every dish. Seasonal specialities, sourced from artisan producers along the route, are accompanied by exceptional wines. Later, you may wish to soak up the animated ambience in Bar Car ‘3674’, where the resident pianist plays the baby grand and our talented bartenders conjure up classic cocktails.

Day 2
A FINE WAY TO PASS THE DAY.
Linger in your cabin as your steward serves a French breakfast, the perfect way to begin the day, especially combined with the scenery through your window: the soaring mountains and glacial lakes of Switzerland’s Gotthard route. Return to the Bar Car to chat to your fellow travellers or browse our onboard boutique for bespoke gifts and mementos.
A leisurely three-course lunch brings further gourmet indulgence, after which you can return to your cabin to read, reflect or simply gaze at the views. Before arriving in Venice, your steward serves a delicious French goûter. Be transfixed by the vistas as the train crosses the Venetian Lagoon and pulls into Santa Lucia Station, then disembark for your adventure in La Serenissima.

Includes:

  • COMPLIMENTARY TRANSFERS
    We’ll collect you from your Paris accommodation and transfer you to the train station for check-in and departure; on arrival into Venice, we’ll transfer you from the station to your accommodation in the city
  • LUXURIOUS ACCOMMODATION
    One night aboard the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express train
  • A SUMPTUOUS FOUR-COURSE DINNER
    Feast on our seasonal table d’hôte menu, which includes biscuits, cheeseboard and chutney, as well as coffee and petit fours
  • SOMMELIER WINES
    All table d’hôte meals include our sommelier’s selection of wines when served in the restaurant cars
  • FRENCH BREAKFAST
    Served in your cabin for ultimate comfort
  • DELICIOUS LUNCH
    Savour a three-course lunch as the world passes by in one of our restaurant cars
  • DEDICATED STEWARD SERVICE
    To attend to your every request as you unwind in style.

Available Dates and Prices From pp

March 2025
Monday 10 March 2025 – Tuesday 11 March 2025
Historic Cabin – £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Saturday 15 March 2025 – Sunday 12 March 2025
Historic Cabin – £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Thursday 20 March 2025 – Friday 21 March 2025
Historic Cabin – £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

April 2025
Thursday 24 April 2025 – Friday 25 April 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £8,785pp / Suite Twin £8,785pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Thursday 28 April 2025 – Friday 29 April 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £8,785pp / Suite Twin £8,785pp / Grand Suite £12,300pp

June 2025
Monday 30 June 2025 – Tuesday 01 July 2025
Historic Cabin £4,275pp / Suite Double £8,785pp / Suite Twin £8,785pp

July 2025
Thursday 10 July 2025 – Friday 11 July 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Friday 18th July 2025 – Saturday 19th July 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp

Thursday 31 July 2025 – Friday 01 August 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

August 2025
Wednesday 13 August 2025 – Thursday 14 March 2025

Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Wednesday 27 August 2025 – Thursday 28 August 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

September 2025
Monday 01 September 2025 – Tuesday 02 September 2025

Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

October 2025
Thursday 16 October 2025 – Friday 17 October 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Tuesday 21 October 2025 – Wednesday 22 October 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

November 2025
Monday 17 November 2025 – Tuesday 18 November 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Saturday 22 November 2025 – Sunday 23 November 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

Thursday 27 November 2025 – Friday 28 November 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985pp / Grand Suite £11,180pp

December 2025
Thursday 04 December 2025 – Friday 05 December 2025
Historic Cabin £3,885pp / Suite Double £7,985pp / Suite Twin £7,985 / Grand Suite £10,165pp

 

 

Please Email  sales@railtourguide.com

or

call us on 0191 246 0708 for more information.