Belmond British Pullman

Embrace the Golden Age of Steam

Join us on the world-class Belmond British Pullman train and enjoy the golden age of steam on this classic journey.

Enjoy a sumptuous five-course meal served with full silver service abroad the classic 1920s inspired Pullman, the sister train to the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express, forming part of the British journey.

Follow in the footsteps of distinguished guests that have included heads of state, dignitaries and even the odd members of royal families.

About this journey

The Belmond British Pullman is all about the dining and all about the journey. Enjoy the finest dining experience using UK produce, cooked fresh, and paired with exquisite wines. Guests will enjoy the vintage opulent surroundings in each carriage as their meal is being served.

Whilst every journey is special, there are a number of unique events throughout the year that add just a little extra memorability to the occasion.

Enjoy a meal on a round-trip on the Belmond British Pullman as part of your London visit, for a special occasion, or as part of your journey abroad the Venice Simplon Orient Express.

Meals

  • Fine-dining
  • Silver service
  • Champagne reception
  • five-course dinner
  • Half a bottle of wine per person
  • Coffee
  • Tea and petits fours
  • Table magicians

Departure Dates

The Golden Age of Travel on Belmond British Pullman

2020/2021 Tour Dates

Sat, 01 August 2020
Sat,22 August 2020
Sat, 05 September 2020
Fri, 18 September 2020
Sat,19 September 2020
Fri, 02 October 2020
Fri, 09 October 2020
Wed, 28 October 2020
Fri, 30 October 2020
Fri, 06 November 2020
Fri, 20 November 2020
Fri, 19 February 2021
Fri, 12 March 2021
Fri, 16 April 2021
Fri, 21 May 2021
Fri, 09 July 2021

This special tour is a real treat for any traveller, in the Belmond Venice-Simplon Orient Express carriages aboard the Belmond British Pullman train.

Enjoy a five-course champagne lunch, complete with half a bottle of wine per person whilst enjoying the beautiful Kent countryside on a round-trip.

 

 

Tour Price: From £340 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information

 


The Golden Age of Travel by Steam on the British Pullman

2021 Tour Dates

Fri, 05 February 2021
Sat, 20 March 2021
Fri, 07 May 2021
Fri, 04 June 2021

Another fantastic round-trip journey through the Great British Countryside! Board the Belmond British Pullman and enjoy a five-course champagne lunch (including half a bottle of wine per person) as your nostalgic steam engine trundles through the rolling hills. Perfection in a rail journey.
Tour Price: From £395 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information

 


Historic Bath

2021 Tour Dates

Wed, 10 February 2021
Wed, 10 March 2021
Wed, 21 April 2021
Wed, 09 June 201
Wed, 07 July 2021

Sat, 01 May 2021
HISTORIC BATH FROM PENZANCE from £500pp
HISTORIC BATH FROM TRURO from £350pp

Wed, 19 May 2021
HISTORIC BATH BY STEAM from £500pp

 

A wonderful day trip to one of Britain’s best-preserved Georgian cities. Departing London at 0930, you’ll enjoy a four-course lunch abroad the Belmond British Pullman, including champagne and half a bottle of wine per person. You’ll have plenty of time to take in Bath, including the stunning Roman Baths, before returning to London Victoria in the evening.

 

Tour Price: From £425 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information

 


Mothers’ Day Brunch or Afternoon Tea

2021 Tour Dates

Sun, 14 Mar 2021

Mothers deserve treats, and either brunch (with included Bellini) or afternoon tea (with included sparkling wine) abroad the Belmond British Pullman is a perfect way to spoil her. Travel on a round trip through the British Countryside abroad this iconic train for Mothers Day.
Tour Price: Brunch from £225 per person. Afternoon Tea from £225 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information

 


Afternoon Tea on Belmond British Pullman

2020 / 2021 Tour Dates

Sun, 15 November 2020
Sun, 07 February 2021

Indulge in a British classic: afternoon tea! Enjoy a selection of scones, sandwiches, tea, coffee and of course specially selected sparkling wine abroad the Venice-Simplon Orient Express carriages of the Belmond British Pullman.
Tour Price: From £235 per person. Children under 12 – 20% discount, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information

 


Murder Mystery Lunch, Belmond British Pullman

2021 Tour Dates

Sat, 06 February 2021
Fri, 26 February 2021
Fri, 26 March 2021
Fri, 23 April 2021
Thu, 27 May 2021
Fri, 02 July 2021

A murder has taken place! Can you solve the mystery in time? You’ll be solving the mystery in the beautiful surroundings of the Belmond British Pullman carriages of the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express, including a five-course champagne meal and half a bottle of wine.
Tour Price: From £340 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information

 


Chatsworth House

2020/2021 Tour Dates

Wed, 25 November 2020 – CHATSWORTH HOUSE AT CHRISTMAS – SOLD OUT

Wed, 14 April 2021
Fri, 11 June 2021

Visit one of the most beautiful British country houses on this wonderful day trip. You’ll be greeted on your outward journey with a three-course brunch on your way to Chatsworth House, where you will have enough time to explore the beautiful Capability Brown surroundings before returning to the train for a five-course champagne dinner on the journey home.
Tour Price: From £425 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information.

 


Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat’ Saisons

2021 Tour Dates

Wed, 12 May 2021

This special trip takes you through the rolling countryside of Oxfordshire to enjoy a three Michelin star lunch at Raymond Blanc’s Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat’Saisons. The ingredients for this fantastic meal are taken from the hotel’s own garden, but the real treat is the dessert served abroad the Belmond British Pullman on the way home!!
Tour Price: From £509 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information.

 


Dining Experiences, Belmond British Pullman

2021 Tour Dates

Valentines Day Afternoon Tea 
Sun, 14 February 2021 from £315pp

The Dinner
Fri, 25 June 2021 from £405pp
Fri, 16 July 2021 from £405pp

Champagne Afternoon Tea
Sun, 18 July 2021 from £315pp

Board the Belmond British Pullman carriages of the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express and enjoy a superior dining experience. This is a black-tie, formal experience, a treat for any traveller and food-fan alike.

 

 

 

 

Choose from:

Michael Roux Jr – Special five-course menu for an exclusive dinner.

Murder Mystery Dinner – Five-course dinner with the added dose of a murder!

For more information on the British Pullman, please email sales@railtourguide.com 

 


Royal Ascot

2021 Tour Dates

Fri, 16 June 2021

In association with Moët & Chandon Grand Vintage, enjoy the penultimate day of this iconic racing week, experience a Moët & Chandon Grand Vintage breakfast served on the way to the racecourse, followed by a Buffet Lunch served in the Garden Club, tickets to the Queen Anne Enclosure and a light dinner on the return.
Tour price: From £600 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information.

 


Hush Heath Winery

2021 Tour Dates

Wed, 16 June 2021

Enjoy a Bellini lunch abroad the Belmond British Pullman carriages of the Venice Simplon-Orient-Express before arriving at the Hush Heath Winery for a tour and wine tasting sample. Return to the train for your journey home and take a four-course dinner, half a bottle of wine per person, coffee, tea and petits fours.
Tour Price: From £420 per person, please email sales@railtourguide.com for more information.

 

UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCES

Anticipate a day of lifelong memories without ever leaving the train. Spoil someone special with a classic Afternoon Tea or signature Golden Age of Travel lunch. Dress to impress and step aboard for a glamorous dinner with a renowned celebrity chef. Sleuth your way through a cast of unforgettable characters on an exciting Murder Mystery trip. Soak up the timeless atmosphere and raise a toast as you set off on a round-trip through the beautiful Kentish countryside.

 

 

Christmas Special Tours

 

Winchester Market

26th November 2020

Departs London Victoria departs 09:40hrs returns 20:40hrs

Tour Price: From: £435 per person

 

 

 


Bath Christmas Market

2nd December 2020

Departs London Victoria departs 09:40hrs returns 19:45hrs

Tour Price: From: £435 per person

 

 

 


Salisbury Christmas Carols

10th December 2020

Departs London Victoria departs 09:30hrs returns 21:00hrs

Tour Price: From: £435 per person – SOLD OUT

 

 

 


Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat’ Saisons at Christmas

17th December 2020

Departs London Victoria departs 09:00hrs returns 19:30hrs

Tour Price: From: £527 per person – SOLD OUT